The Yale College Composition Seminar provides experience in original and creative musical composition, either acoustic or technological, or in combination. We meet throughout the year both together as a larger group with the graduate composers and faculty of the School of Music, and separately as the Yale College Composition Seminar. Guest composers have included professional composers of a wide variety of aesthetic views, style and stature, as well as faculty composers of the Department of Music and the School of Music.

Internationally distinguished guests have included:
John Adams, Samuel Adler, Robert Beaser, Marco Beltrami, Chester Biscardi, Martin Bresnick, Margaret Brouwer, John Corigliano, George Crumb, Sebastian Currier, Brad Garton, John Harbison, Stephen Hartke, Jennifer Higdon, Betsy Jolas, Robert Karl, Bun-Ching Lam, Paul Lansky, Tania Leon, George Lewis, Steve Mackey, David Rakowski, Steve Reich, Ned Rorem, David Sanford, Carlos Sanchez, Joseph Schwantner, Roberto Sierra, Steven Stucky, Melinda Wagner, Todd Winkler, Julia Wolfe, Yehudi Wyner, and Evan Ziporyn.

Comments are closed